These 8 Republicans need to go

Ernie Lane ernielane at VERIZON.NET
Mon Jun 29 10:08:12 MDT 2009

These are the eight Republicans who voted for the cap-and-trade bill in 
the House:  Reps. Mary Bono (Calif.), Michael Castle (Del.), Mark Kirk 
(Ill.), Leonard Lance (N.J.), Frank LoBiondo (N.J.), John McHugh (N.Y.), 
David Reichert (Wash.) and Christopher Smith (N.J.).  As you know, the 
bill won by seven votes, and these eight _ensured_ passage and deserve 
all the blame and calumny they get.

If any of you are in their districts, I encourage you to volunteer for 
their GOP opponents.  They don't deserve reelection, no matter what else 
they do.  I would hope that their replacements are from the GOP, but it 
really doesn't matter.

More information about the Rushtalk mailing list